Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium

ABOUT US

Consistently ranked as one of the world’s top five zoos, Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium is an independent not-for-profit organization accredited by the Association of Zoos and Aquariums. The Zoo is home to the world’s largest indoor desert, the world’s largest indoor swamp, North America’s largest indoor rainforest, the largest aquarium within in a zoo and is recognized nationally for its animal care, exhibit design and conservation.

Annually, Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium supports the efforts of about 50 field conservation projects and 20 research projects both at home and abroad. The Zoo’s Bill and Berniece Grewcock Center for Conservation and Research focuses on areas to benefit animal husbandry and species conservation, including conservation genetics, conservation medicine, rare plant conservation, reproductive sciences and comparative nutrition.

On the education front, more than 60,000 students are served through over 800 education programs each year. These programs include a half-day preschool and full-day pre-K program, as well as kindergarten, middle school and high school programs.

Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium is a resource to teachers across the state, offering:
• Virtual Field Trips (www.omahazoo.com/virtual-field-trips)
• Zoo From Home Curriculum and Videos (http://www.omahazoo.com/zoo-from-home)
• Field Trips and Student Workshops (www.omahazoo.com/field-trips)
• Citizen Science Programs (www.omahazoo.com/citizen-science)
• Educator Trunks
• Free Educational Resources (http://www.omahazoo.com/free-educational-resources)
• Sleeping Bag Safaris (www.omahazoo.com/sleeping-bag-safaris)
• Youth Volunteering Opportunities (www.omahazoo.com/volunteer)
• Virtual Programs: Field Trips, Camps, Backstage Experiences, Conservation Talks, and more
• Formal Education from Pre K – 12th Grade (www.omahazoo.com/schools-at-the-zoo)

Contact Us

3701 South 10th Street

402-738-6905

Tech Support info@dcpv360.com
Conference Questions?kim.larson@nebraska.gov